Salah, Kane, De Bruyne, De Gea & co. included in PL Player of the Season 6-man shortlist

Spread the love
  • 9

Premier League have announced the names of the six contenders that will battle for the EPL Player of the Season.

Kevin De Bruyne of Tottenham FC and Mohamed Salah of Manchester City FC will once again go head-to-head over an individual award, as they have both been nominated for the Premier League Player of the Year prize.

The other nominees are Manchester United goalkeeper David De Gea, Tottenham’s Harry Kane, Manchester City’s Raheem Sterling and Burnley’s James Tarkowski.

A public vote will help decide the winner, and will be worth 10 per cent of the overall vote. A panel of experts comprising the likes of Sir, Alex Ferguson and Alan Shearer will make up the other 90 per cent as a winner is decided.

The winner of the award will be announced on May 13.

  • 9

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.